Live Action Anime Adaptations: Yay or Nay?

Over the weekend, my other half and I drove about an hour and a half to see the The Last: Naruto the movie. On the ride home, after speaking about how we loved the movie, we got into the good old live action adaptation discussion.

I for one, find live action to be entertaining and interesting. I mean, nothing is ever as good as the source. But live actions can just be good in its on way.

My First Live Action Series was Ouran High School Host Club, which I have read the manga and watched the anime. It was different but also very entertaining 😀

Ouran_High_School_Host_Club-p1

I also watched Great Teacher Onizuka 2014 and Gokusen, however I have yet to read the original manga versions 😦

aBDwgto-great-teacher-onizuka-2012-japanese-drama-dvd-eng-s

gokusen

I really liked all these shows, I always seemed to be watching them on my train rides to NYC… I always got those “what the heck is she smiling at” stares.

Any who, the next live action adaptation I am going to watch is Rurouni Kenshin. I love the anime and I have read really good Reviews! I am very excited and will update with my thoughts 😀

Kenshin

So are live actions a yay or nay and why?
LIndsay

Leave a Reply

