Ben Nye Luxury Powder: Yay or Nay?

Okay, don’t let the category fool you, this is not a makeup tutorial but more of a post about makeup. So working with some of the most amazing makeup artists here in Philly is awesome! It’s actually really interesting to see just which products each MUA uses day to day. I have noticed that the products range from Chanel to Nyx to MUFE to Maybelline to my favorite Koh Gen Do. Today, it got me thinking of my cosplay stash of makeup at home, and the HG items I still need.

I am always looking for a concealer to give me that flawless anime look. I also have redness on my cheeks, nose and chin, that I am always trying to cover. So since the Kim K craze of Ben Nye’s Banana Powder, I have been giving some thought into trying the Ben Nye Luxury powders.

The Ben Nye Luxury Powder comes in 4 colors:
Buff, Banana, Cameo, and Beige Suede

Since I have yellow undertones, slight bags and redness to hide. I will probably go with the banana powder to help cancel them out. I also want to try the buff, to see if that will work as more of a setting powder.
I will update once I order and test them out 😀

You can order them here —> Camera Ready Cosmetics

Has anyone used the Ben Nye Powders? Do you have any tips or tricks to get them to work really well?

eb55d-lindsay

Leave a Reply

