D.I.Y. Geeky Graphic Tank

I love Pinterest! The fact that I can find all different kinds of DIY ideas and tutorials, is awesome for when I am in a creative slump or super stressed, which is how I have been lately. So to keep my sanity, I decided to look through Pinterest for a small and fun DIY project for tops. I wear a lot of tanks to work, mainly because I am running around set like a crazy person and it can get really hot under the studio lights and in the building 😦

So as the title said, the DIY I found is how to make your own graphic tanks. To add some fun and creativity to the mix, I decided to create my own graphics, that have both geeky and fashion elements to them. I am just designing a whole bunch and then I will decide on which ones I am going to actually make.

So I tested the waters with one of my favorites 😀

trainingtobealegend_tshirt

How To:
– Transfer Paper for Light Fabrics —> Dharama Trading Super Soft InkJet Paper
– DIY Graphic (Mirrored)
– White Tank
– Iron (Set on High, as per the transfer directions)
– Hard Surface (I put my iron mat between the shirt just to be safe)

 Complete :3

The Finished Result

The Finished Result

I am so happy how this came out! I highly recommend the Supersoft Transfer Paper! I cannot wait to make more of these for work and Yoga :3

How do you DIY?

Signature

One thought on “D.I.Y. Geeky Graphic Tank

Leave a Reply

