Her Universe Celebrates 5th Anniversary

Congratulations to Her Universe for an Amazing 5 years and for an innovative and emerging Fashion Brand 😀

The Wookiee Gunner

Her Universe kicked off when I was starting my summer courses in graduate school for library science. It was also the summer of the 19th FIFA World Cup, so I have to admit that my mind was more into the games than in a newly launched fashion line for fangirls. Though I supported the online shop and its efforts to cater to a variety of fangirls over its first two years, I didn’t own a Her Universe item until the summer of 2013, since for a long time, I didn’t have money.

My uncle purchased my first Her Universe item, the Princess Leia hoodie, as a birthday gift. It was on sale at Hot Topic, and although it was somewhat small on me, I had to have it.

Luck found me again a few days later and I was offered a job at a college library. After saving up for a few months…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

