My Favorite Beauty Splurge: Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil

As everyone who cosplays knows, to get that flawless anime look, is not only a process to put on but also a pain to get off. Because of this,  I am always searching for a great makeup remover.
I was always very hesitant when it came to cleansing oils. I always had this mindset of I already have oily skin, why would I put more oil on my skin?  Won’t it break me out?  So I avoided cleansing oils like the plague. But then my MUA and models started talking about how amazing cleansing oils are and I read a ton of blog posts about how beneficial double cleansing really is.  So I took the plunge and checked blogs and reviews for the best Cleansing Oil I could find. I discovered Shu Uemura and I didn’t want to take the plunge just yet, so I found small sample sizes on eBay ( I double checked the seller and all to make sure it wasn’t a fake) and fell in love with these oils!

The trial size lasted a good month, with everyday use. You really need only a tiny bit for your whole face 😀 My mother got me the Shu Uemura Ultime8 Sublime beauty cleansing oil for christmas and I absolutely love it! The 150 ml bottle lasted me just about 6 months with daily use. I will admit the cost is a bit steep at $42 a bottle, but it lasts long and works wonderfully.

Since it is summer, which means a much more shiny complexion for me, I decided  to purchase the Shu Uemura Anti/oxi skin refining cleansing oil instead of the Ultime8. I tested out the Anti/Oxi and my skin looked and felt wonderful!

These cleansing oils really remove even the most stubborn of waterproof eyeliner and mascara. While leaving my skin soft and supple. It has also lessened my break outs and my Dermatologist gave me compliments on how amazing my skin looked 😀

I was also excited because they include a handy “how to use” handout which is also located on their site on how to effectively use the cleansing oils:

This is my  favorite beauty splurge and it’s worth the money!
To check out the entire Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil line —> Shu Uemura 

What is your favorite Beauty Splurge?

Signature

Disclaimer: These products were purchased by me and the opinions expressed here are mine and mine only.

Leave a Reply

